मंसिर १९, २०७८ आईतबार

Province Tourism Board constituted in Province No 1

KATHMANDU, 11 OCT : The Province No 1 government has constituted the Province Tourism Board. A meeting of the Province Council of Ministers on Sunday night formed the Board and also appointed 11 executive members to it.

The Secretary at the Ministry of Industry, Tourism, Forests, and Environment is the Chair of the Board. The executive members of the Board include an officer at the Ministry of Finance, a representative from the Office of the Chief Minister and Province Council of Ministers, the chief of the Tourism Section and Phanindra Adhikari (Biratnagar), Devi Gautam (Sunsari), Bhim raj Rai (Solukhumbu), Umesh Ghimire (Dhankuta), Prerana Thapa (Itahari) and Indira Shrestha (Birtamod) from the tourism industry sector.

Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forests, and Environment, Lachhuman Tiwari said the meeting of the Province Council of Ministers held at the Office of the Chief Minister and Council of Ministers has also decided to make share investment in the Khupukhola Hydroelectricity Project as per the approval, in principle, of the Ministry of Finance.

The meeting has appointed Baba Meyangbo (Panchthar) as the Vice-Chair of the Province Sports Development Board, Krishna Basnet ‘Parshuram’ (Biratnagar) as the Member-Secretary and Bhesh Raj Karki (Sunsari), Bilbhas Ghosh (Sunsari), and Thalu Rajbhandari (Okhaldhunga) as Members.

Similarly, Rajib Ghimire (Jhapa) has been appointed the Vice-Chair of the Province Labour Advisory Board and Ghim Ghimire (Biratnagar), Saroj Shrestha (Dharan), Seema Upadhyaya (Morang), Ranju Sigdel (Itahari), Kishor Dhamala (Biratnagar), Arun Thapa (Biratnagar), Narayan Babu Karki (Morang), Sunita Ghimire (Morang), Tika Prasai (Sunsari) and Nilam Saha Sonar (Morang) as the Member of the Board.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्