माघ ८, २०७८ शनिबार

Balayar’s panel gets victory in NC Sudurpaschim Province election

KAILALI, 5 DEC : Nepali Congress (NC) leader Bir Bahadur Balayar has been elected as the party’s Sudurpaschim Province president.

According to NC sources, a total of 1,003 votes were cast in Saturday’s polls in which Balayar got victory garnering 688 votes. His rival in the election, Narayan Dutt Mishra, got only 280 votes.

Similarly, in party’s Vice-President posts Janak Raj Chaudhary and Lok Raj Awasthi won with 610 and 523 votes respectively.

Likewise, Narnarayan Shah Manu and Megh Raj Khadka got elected to the post of Sudurpaschim General Secretary. Manu and Khadka got 648 and 635 votes respectively.

When Ambika Kumari Chalaune won the post of female joint general secretary securing 686 votes, Gopal Dutta Bhatt and Chinta Mani Bhatt bagged 529 and 533 votes respectively and got elected to the post of joint general secretary.

Balayar’s team, with its back up from party President Sher Bahadur Deuba, garnered the panel victory in Saturday’s election.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्