Three ministers of Koshi Province resign

Biratnagar, 8 April: Three ministers of the Koshi Province Government resigned en masse today.

Minister for Drinking Water, Irrigation and Energy Narayan Bahadur Magar, Minister for Social Development Rajendra Karki and Minister for Tourism, Forest and Environment Ganesh Prasad Upreti tendered their resignation from their post, according to Dev Narayan Sah, the press advisor of the Chief Minister.

The three ministers are members of the CPN (Maoist Centre) in the Koshi Province Assembly. Meanwhile, the Koshi Province Government has summoned the fifth session of the Koshi Province Assembly on May 24.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्